i am determined to give supermemo a fair shot

20051207, 49

The lead off comment in my daily memorization tool indicates that by making a daily effort 95% retention is available to me for anything I choose to study. The trick has been learning how this program is set up and using it effectively (for instance, despite my best efforts the program uses my least favorite font for all elements). The thing is that 95% promise is most alluring and if it’s accurate would make learning Japanese in ten years a viable objective.

The thing is, daily practise, which takes an hour or more, has been difficult to schedule and even more elusive to become consistent in. I ordered GTD in hopes that what I don’t know about getting things done can be learned. More on that as it unfolds.

Meanwhile, back to the races…

Leave a Reply

