practise to become a student

20051215, 50

The Dogwood Aikikai permitted me to practise with them years ago. For a few brief months during the 90’s I participated in training and ever since, my heart has been looking for a way to become a student of aikido.

There are set-backs that we go through to achieve momentum in the direction of heart-desire and I find myself upon the verge of once again beginning practise. The path has led about and around and after several ankle surgeries I can believe in the possibility, that soon I will be in the dojo again. Time will tell.

Leave a Reply

