new shoes

20060126, 04

Since my ankle surgery last October, I haven’t been walking. I intended to purchase a new pair of boots as soon as Dr. Sanders signed off on the whole walking thing and so purchased, day-before-yesterday, a pair of Ariat Sedona. So far I am impressed by the comfort; Of the four boots I tried, this was the only pair that introduced no pain into the equation. Also, the bricks’n’mortar store was US$5 less than online. Woot! In combination with the Thorlo Extreme Ski Sock #29110 I am a walkin’ man.

Leave a Reply

