labor day weekend…

20060901, 35

and i almost got roped back into doing my old job during the holiday weekend. One of the irritants following a lateral move within a group is having to cover two jobs each time the staffing of your old team blows up. Doing two jobs while managers fix their staffing shortages is a real pain in the neck. Would be no problem if either position was static, set-in-stone, predictable, well-defined–but neither is. What do I do? I am only here to serve, so I do what is needed, when it is needed, to the best of my considerable abilities–but I am grateful I did not have to work through the weekend!!

Leave a Reply

