choosing to move into a new era…

20070920, 38

…is less difficult when done as part of a very large community. I am not locked into the old networks that provided costly, limited access to those who paid a relatively large monthly fee. Information is free and abundant. Access points are simple and easy to build. There is more knowledge in the network than I can learn in this lifetime. My task is to contribute, to live, to be happy and to love. Free software is helping me get there!

MarkShuttleworth – Ubuntu Wiki
To fix bug [WWW] #1 of course. I believe that free software brings us into a new era of technology, and holds the promise of universal access to the tools of the digital era. I drive Ubuntu because I would like to see that promise delivered as reality.

Leave a Reply

